Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’ Leaks Four Days Early, Tracklist Revealed


“Yeezy season approaching.” Those are the first three words of Kanye West's “On Sight,” a Daft Punk collaboration that intros his anticipated LP Yeezus. Of course, we aren't supposed to know that because the emcee's sixth studio album doesn't drop until June 18. That was until a leak of his sixth studio release appeared online earlier today.

Despite his heavily-guarded efforts and opting to promote the disc on his own atypical terms (66 projections across the world, moody performances sans single drops), the Internet beat West out. Word of the Yeezus leak spread like wildfire across social media sites like Twitter, with corresponding links to where the album was made available for illegal download. It's unlikely that media-shunning West will respond to the frenzy, but based on excerpts from his New York City listening party on Monday, this album isn't at all about commercial acclaim.

“We just wanted to make the best product possible and this is just the beginning of an entire new mentality about how to make music,” he said during the session. A Rick Rubin-induced mentality that represents his new minimalistic approach as explained to The New York TimesJon Caramanica. New music that could push his first week sales to 500,000 units—or more—according to Billboard. (In this case, even with a leaked LP).

While we choose to wait for June 18 to get our listening session with Yeezy, here's the official tracklist from his forthcoming project:

  1. “On Sight”
  2. “Black Skinhead”
  3. “I Am a God”
  4. “New Slaves” feat. Frank Ocean
  5. “Hold My Liquor” | feat. Chief KeefJustin Vernon
  6. “I'm In It”
  7. “Blood on the Leaves”
  8. “Guilt Trip” | feat. Kid Cudi
  9. “Send It Up” | feat. King L
  10. “Bound 2”