The 2013 CFDA Winners Circle


Fashion's best and brightest took to Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center tonight to celebrate the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards. “The CFDA Fashion Awards celebrate American design talent and the influence our industry has across the globe,” said Steven Kolb, CFDA’s CEO. “This year’s nominees and honorees represent the best and most creative talent of the past year as determined by a Guild of their peers.” Andy Cohen hosted the ceremonies and presenters includedKerry Washington, Jessica Chastain, and Ralph Lauren. Hillary Clinton presented Oscar de la Renta with the Founder’s Award, which is in honor of fashion PR legend Eleanor Lambert. While the competition was fierce, a few designers stood out. Here's who took home the awards:

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear
Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis

Accessory Designer of the Year
Phillip Lim

Menswear Designer of the Year
Thom Browne

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!