The CFDA Inducts 30 New Members


Under Council of Fashion Designers of America president, Diane von Furstenburg, the CFDA's membership has grown from 271 in 2006 when the organization was founded to presently, 478.

That number has grown in part to the addition of 30 new members who will join the ranks of Ralph Lauren, Oscar de la Renta, Carolina Herrera and Zac Posen. Some pretty big names made the cut, too. Edun’s creative director Danielle Sherman, Maiyet’s Kristy Caylor, model and Lemlem designer Liya Kebede are among the new members who will be celebrated at Kenneth Cole’s home this fall.

Below is the complete list of inductees:

  • Linda Balti, Amour Vert
  • Raan Parton, Apolis
  • Shea Parton, Apolis
  • Arielle Shapiro, Ari Dein
  • Ashley Pittman, Ashley Pittman
  • Ben Burkman, Burkman Bros
  • Doug Burkman, Burkman Bros
  • Carlos Campos, Carlos Campos
  • Clare Vivier, Clare Vivier
  • Danielle Sabine, Ernest Alexander
  • Eva Zuckerman, Eva Fehren
  • Jonathan Simkhai, Jonathan Simkhai
  • Jussara Lee, Jussara Lee
  • Barbara McReynolds, L.A. Eyeworks
  • Gai Gheraradi, L.A. Eyeworks
  • Liya Kebede, LemLem
  • Kristy Caylor, Maiyet
  • Marc Alary, Marc Alary
  • Paige Novick, Paige Novick
  • Ruthie Davis, Ruthie Davis
  • Virginie Promeyrat, Selima Design
  • Sharon Khazzam, Sharon Khazzam
  • Johnny Talbot, Talbot Runhof
  • Tim Coppens, Tim Coppens
  • Ulla Johnson, Ulla Johnson
  • Veronica Miele Beard, Veronica Beard
  • Veronica Swanson Beard, Veronica Beard
  • Cynthia Sakai, Vita Fede
  • Whitney Pozgay, Whit

Congrats to everyone!