Vogue/CFDA Fashion Fund Goes to Public School


Our congratulations go to Dao-yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School!

The two men were named the winners of the 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund while Marc Alary of Marc Alary Jewelry and Juan Carlos Obando are the runners-up, Women Wear Dailyreported.

The men behind Public School beat out Nonoo’sMisha Nonoo, Tim Coppens, Veronica Swanson Beard of Veronica Beard, Parabellum’s Commodore Jason Jones, Tome’s Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin, Shimon and Ariel Ovadia & Sons, and Todd Snyder, earning a cash prize of $300,000 (runners-up, $100,000) and a business manager.

This year was the 10th anniversary of the Fashion Fund, sponsored by J.Crew. Tom Ford served as this year’s keynote speaker, and after Julianne Moore introduced the designer, he was slated to share a few lessons with the budding creators.

So did Tom Ford school… Public School? We can assume so.