Human silhouette in yoga pose with chakras
How To Unblock Each Of Your Chakras
Root Chakra
Encompassing the tailbone, colon, and pelvic floor is the root chakra. You may feel unstable, anxious, insecure ungrounded, and unsafe if the chakra is blocked; to unblock it, follow a guided grounding meditation then spend some time in mountain pose.
Sacral Chakra
The sacral chakra is located just above the root chakra in the lower abdomen and womb space. If this chakra is blocked, you will feel emotionally unbalanced and uncontrolled, so to unblock it, connect with your emotions through journaling, swamping, meditation, and therapy.
Solar Plexus Chakra
This chakra is located just above the naval, near the stomach. If it’s blocked it can make you feel self-doubt, and physical symptoms include indigestion, heartburn, nausea, weight gain, and food intolerances; to unblock it, incorporate fire into your meditation, journal, or practice yoga.
Heart Chakra
Located in the center of the chest is the heart chakra and it encapsulates the lungs, breasts, thymus gland, and heart. Unblocking the heart chakra requires walking or jogging outside to get the heart beating and breathing some fresh air.
Throat Chakra
When the throat chakra is blocked, you will struggle to put your feelings into words or might experience the physical symptoms of sore throat, thyroid problems, or neck pain and stiffness. Focus on affirmations that center around expressing your authentic self.