Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski Announce the 2013 CFDA Award Nominees


We thought we'd finally be able to catch a breath post-New York, London, Milan, and Paris fashion weeks, but not before the Council of Fashion Designers of America announced the nominees and honorees for the 2013 CFDA Awards. From womenswear to menswear and accessories in between, CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg, Nadja Swarovski of all-things-bling, and council CEO Steven Kolb listed off this year's notables, including honorees Vera Wang, Oscar de la Renta, and Riccardo Tisci who will be lauded for their work in the wonderful realm of high style. While we have to wait until June 3 to see which CFDA designers will join the ranks of past victors like Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen (best womenswear for The Row in 2012) and Garance Doré (2012's media award winner), we'll leave you with this luxe-heavy list of hopefuls to join CFDA's covetable awards clique.

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough
and Lazaro Hernadez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year
Steven Cox and Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown
Michael Bastian
Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year
Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Shane Gabier and Chris Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs
Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Meyer
Pamela Love

International Award
Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy

Media Award
Tim Blanksof Style.com

Founders Award
Oscar de la Renta

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award
Colleen Atwood

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Vera Wang